All things Photography, Automotive Industry, Motorsport, Cars and Technology.

First time back in a Studio in while


Tommorow I am spending the entire day in the studio shooting cars for a client

Its been a while since I have spent time in a dedicated studio shooting, so looking forward to get back in there again

It also reminds me of one of my early times in the studio when I had to shoot portrait shots of Sarah Fitz-Gerald, the world champion squash player.

These were shot in a small garage onto a black drop with just two studio lights and were shot on FILM !!!

How things of changed,

Tomorrow I am looking forward to working with multiple lights, in a full cyc studio and shooting tethered so I can see the images straight on the computer during the shoot.

Full post to follow after tomorrow’s shoot

Sarah Fitz-Gerald Studio shoot from 2001

Leave a Reply

